Skip to Content

Winners 2019

Main prizes

The winners in the 6 categories result from the combination of jury choice and online voting.
Congratulations to all winners!

Winner in the category Pop:

Peter Pan
Oliver Fischer

Winner in the category Electronic Music:

Winner in the category Hip-Hop, R'n'B & Soul:

Klaus Brandenburg

Winner in the category World & Miscellaneous:

Gebrauchte Seele
Frank Hermes

Winner in the category Rock & Heavy:


Winner in the category Traditional:

Valley of the Brave

Special Jury Awards

Special Prize Neumann NDH 20

This prize goes to the band Uptight Sugar. The song "Crawl" convinced the jury due to the great songwriting and arrangement, the instrumental and vocal performance and sound.

Uptight Sugar

Special Prize Sonarworks Reference 4 Premium Bundle

The jury awards this special prize to David Springborg (interplay music) for the best overall band sound in the song "King or Clown". The excellent songwriting, the great live band performance and the good sound are absolutely prize-worthy.

King or Clown

Special Prize Toontrack SD3 und Orchestral Percussion SDX

This prize goes to Dan Jenkins (Lionfight) for Best Bedroom Rock Production. The progressive metal song "Riversea" impresses with a high complexity and catchy melodies, perfectly played instruments and a powerful sound.


Special Prize Steinberg Cubase

The prize for an outstanding instrumental performance goes to Christian Doll with the jazzy instrumental piece "316 Days".

316 Days
Christian Doll

Special Prize Steinberg UR-RT2

This price goes to Volker Kuentz (Nobile) for a very nice composition and a great production.


Special Prize ADAM T5V

Kyona receives this prize for the song "Paddelboot" as the best German pop song.

Special Prize Sonarworks Reference 4 Studio Edition

Jeff Silverman's song "The World is Better Dreaming" wins this price for it's impressive arrangement.


Special Prize Steinberg Absolute

This prize goes to Evgeny Shchukin for an outstanding orchestral production of the classical crossover piece "Gli Spazi Immensi Dell Amore".


Special Prize Shure MV51

This prize goes to Grant Tucker wit his Song "Wet On the Rain" for the convincing package of songwriting and performance.


Special Prize Shure SE 215

The jury awards this prize to Dennis Dubs (Dubs) song "Giants" for the best electronic instrumental.


30 × HOFA voucher

One voucher from HOFA worth €100 each goes to the best-ranked top 20 participants who were not awarded another prize.

Category Pop

The Nature Of Time - Silent Tears

Mädelstag - Mädelstag - Teil einer Verschwörung

Jack&Simon - Das Kraftwerk

Emma Howett Music - I'll Do My Own Stunts

TW BAND - День (Day)

Category Electronic Music

Jay Nevis - Stadtstreicher & Jay Nevis - Life Changing

[Alan] - Moscow Night

D-VINE - Funky Jazz Monkey

aashrayh - Never Had Much Faith

Maurat - Witches

Category Hip-Hop, R'n'B & Soul

Cedo - C'est La Vie

Robez - Trumpet of Fun

Evo! - Cesa - Krieger

mid - Hollywood

wallypeterson - Moonlight

Category World & Miscellaneous

NUSTIK - Paraphrasis Paschae by Petar Shopov

TheBlueRiders - Office Romance

Roland T. - Sunset Romance

H3P - Beweg Dich (Live)

Keil ( Moviesound ) - Hill at the Ocean

Category Rock & Heavy

MoonSun - MoonSun - Scars

Wednesday Project - We Love To Rock

Miel Noir - My Hate


Danny Mac - DAYBREAK

Category Traditional

Tobias Limmer - Komm zurück

Da Piri - Mit dem Herzen

Sam & Steve - Waterfall

Atulliscubs - Bottoms Up

CmR - Psychotherapy